My my My my
LFA Coach of the Year Award Winners

The mission of LFA coaches is to create a fun, positive experience where children learn the fundamental skills of football, the concepts of the game, and the requirements of teamwork while developing sportsmanship, self-confidence, and respect for others.  LFA has over 150 volunteer coaches in our association that generously give of their time on behalf of the children in our community.

Although many coaches in our association exemplify the qualities that make them tremendous role models for the youth in our community, each year LFA awards two coaches in our association our "Coach of the Year" Award (one for in-house and one for traveling). The award is based on surveys from the members in our association, comments received by LFA from our members and general observations by the level directors and other board members of LFA.


Level Director Anthony McWell and In-house Coach of the Year Eric Swanson
Traveling Coach of the Year Jason Mahlman and past LFA'ers. 

In-house Coach of the Year Eric Swanson

and Level Director Anthony McWell


Congratulations to most recent recipients of LFA's LFA Coach of the Year from our 2014 Season:

Jason Mahlman: Traveling
Eric Swanson: In-House


Congratulations to the community members below who have won this award while volunteering their time as a coach in LFA.


LFA Coach of the Year Recipients
2014 In-house: Eric Swanson

2014 Traveling: Jason Mahlman
2013 In-house: Jeff Dolan & Jamie Walsh

2013 Traveling: Steven Goutierez

2012 In-house: Ross Malinski

2012 Traveling: Fred Bock

2011: Reed Hamer

2010: Greg Saarela

2009: Chuck Kelly

2008: Steve Rhodus

2007: Dan Ostdiek

2006: Bob Newberry