My my My my

The Bob Kuhr scholarship is given annually to a high school senior football player from both Lakeville North and Lakeville South.  The award is intended to be awarded to former LFA participants who have dedicated themselves to their teammates and their community while participating in high school and preparing for college.

Bob Kuhr was a long time member, coach and volunteer of LFA who passed away unexpectedly in 2006.  The Bob Kuhr Memorial Fund, in conjunction with LFA, set up this scholarship fund in honor of Bob's memory and the scholarships are funded completely by generous donations from our members each year.

Bob's contributions to the youth in our community and his generous spirit were treasured by many and he is sorely missed by those who knew him and were touched by his personality.  There is nothing that Bob would have treasured more than knowing that he is able to continue to contribute to the youth in our community some way.



Bob Kuhr Scholarship Award Recipients

2016  LSHS – Clay Geary

2015  LNHS – Will Kuhn
  LSHS – Dalton Peterson

2014  LNHS – Bronson Bruneau
  LSHS – Luke Iverson


2013   Kryell Newell | Travis Soleta

2012   Charlie Hayes | Matt Melhorne

2011   Alex Frost | Matt Zellmer

2010   Tyler Crowley | Grant Mitchell

2009   Jacob Chronquist | Jake Bure

2008   Brady Cobb | Eddie Boelter

2007   Josh Lehrer | Anthony Brunello

2006   Sam Kepner